WAC Magazine

July 2012

Issue link: http://cp.revolio.com/i/72380

Contents of this Issue


Page 3 of 61

BOARD OF GOVERNORS 2011–2012 Robert Fleming, Chairman rfleming@clarknuber.com Jeffrey Atkin, Chairman Elect atkin@kkra.com Marilyn Boss, Vice Chairman marilyn.l.boss@marsh.com Tammy Young, Treasurer tammy.young@mossadams.com Norman Seabrooks, Secretary norm.seabrooks@aetna.com Lane Hoss, Past Chairman lane@anthonys.com RESIDENT Phil Abbess Krista Andrews Ralph Bruksos John Buller Carese Busby Steve Camp Carol Coram Lynn Dissinger Jerry Ernst Roberta Goodnow C. James Judson Christine Kelly Michael McQuaid Dean Nielsen Tina Pappas Jessica Pearlman Paul Ravetta Doug Seto Kip Spencer Thomas Turnure Joseph Velling Bart Wilson Beth Wojick NON-RESIDENT BOARD OF GOVERNORS 2010–2013 Forrest Aldrich, NW Washington Tom Anderson, E Washington William Bump, California William Burg, Montana Arthur C. Campbell, NE Washington Peter Goldsmith, Oregon Jeff Hogan, Central Washington Thomas F. Kenney, NW Washington Robin Sahnow, Alaska Richard L. Small, SE Washington PROGRAM BOARD 2012–2013 Pam Nord, Chair Frank Yon, Vice Chair Courtney Meyer, Secretary Dean Nielsen, Immediate Past Chair Nicole Ancich Chris Barone Tara Binge Angelica Buri Brad Cahill Dean Fasnacht Laurie Flynn Ann Lockhart Jeff Lounsberry Vicki O'Briant Thomas Osmon Errol Scott Thanks for a great year tunity to have met so many dedicated members, employees and volunteers, who all contribute to making the Club a five-star Platinum Club of America. Your thoughtful feedback throughout the year has been invaluable in keeping me informed and helping to fulfill the Club's goal of continuous improvement. I would like to give special thanks and welcome to our new chairman, Jeff Atkin. Having known Jeff for many years, I have great respect for his dedication and love of the Club. He is an experienced leader with many organizations and will do a great job for the WAC. I also extend thanks to an exceptional executive committee, consisting of the chairs of the key committees of the Club: Marilyn Boss, Chair of the House Committee, who in the coming year will serve as Chairman Elect; Tammy Young, Treasurer and Chair of the Finance & Budget Committee, who becomes Chair of the Membership & Marketing Committee; Phil Abbess, Chair of the Membership & Marketing Committee and new Chair of the House Committee; and Norm Seabrooks, Chair of the Athletic Committee. We can all be thankful for this group of dedicated and committed volunteers. The WAC is in good hands. I'm also truly appreciative of Lane Hoss, immediate Past Chairman of the Board, for her sage advice throughout this past year. Lane's input has been invaluable as we tackled and resolved key issues. I will miss working with Lane as she leaves the board. This was a year of transition at the president & CEO position at the Club. A s I write this letter, my last one, I am filled with gratitude for all the people who have helped make this a wonderful year—both for theWAC and me. It has been an honor to serve as your chairman. I'm thankful for the oppor- In January, we saw the retirement of Jim Johnson after 15 years at the helm. I can't thank Jim enough for his years of dedicated service and commitment to stay the course and "enrich the quality of life of our members." He may be retired, but his legacy of service lives on. With Jim's retirement, we welcomed new President & CEO Chuck Nelson. Chuck is off to a fantastic start and has quickly embraced all aspects of the Club. Also thanks to my wife, Deb, for her support and for cheerfully accepting my obsession with Club commitments this past year. Finally, I want to thank you, our members, for your loyalty. It is your patronage that provides the energy and health of the WAC. Enjoy the Club! Letter from the Chairman Rob Fleming, Chairman of the Board of Governors / rfleming@clarknuber.com 4 | Washington Athletic Club Magazine | JULY 2012

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of WAC Magazine - July 2012